Sources: Beyond Tertiary

?????

Travish: ​What comes after a tertiary source?

Libarian From An “Online” School In England: Welcome. We will be with you shortly…

LFA”O”SIE: Hi, welcome to the Webchat service. I can help answer your questions about (Censored) Library services and resources. Please may I have your (Censored) identifier (PI) or staff number?

Travish: Almost forgot to mention! My name is Travish.

LFA”O”SIE: Do you mean Primary and Secondary sources?

Travish: Exactly, although…I meant what comes after tertiary. Example: 1) Primary. 2) Secondary. 3) Tertiary 4) ???

LFA”O”S:IE I think its quaternary

LFA”O”SIE: After that its quinary, senary, septenary, octonary, nonary, and denary if you need them!

Travish: I am amazed!

LFA”O”SIE: All part of the service

Travish: Would you be able to give an example of a quaternary source? I understand the first two, and I THINK wikipedia is an example of tertiary. But I have no clue as to what comprises a quaternary source.

LFA”O”SIE: Not sure it relates to sources in industry it refers to industries providing information services

Travish: Thank you, I’m afraid I must be off now. Sadly, I’m running late for a weight training.

LFA”O”SIE: Ok – Bye – K​

Travish’s Commentary:

I am so confused!

Leave a Reply

