Every Dog Has Its Libary Question

I THINK this is what it is doing outside but I THOUGHT it was supposed to be the dog days of summer!
I THINK this is what it is doing outside but I THOUGHT it was supposed to be the dog days of summer!

13:39 Travish I heard its the dog days of summer. But it’s raining. Does that mean it’s raining cats and dogs?

13:39 A Libarian Working In A Liberry Hi there.

13:40 ALWIAL http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dog_Days

13:41 Travish Did they get it from the book Diary of a Wimpy Kid? There is a book.

13:42 Travish Oh yeah, i forgot to tell you. My dog does NOT like to go out in the rain. That is why i am wondering about this?

13:42 ALWIAL Unlikely. That phrase has been around for a long time… well before those books were written.

13:42 Travish When are the cat days of summer?

13:43 ALWIAL Cats aren’t afforded their own designation for days, unfortunately.

13:43 ALWIAL Can I help you with anything else?

13:43 Travish I don’t like cats anyway, UNLESS their own a hot tin roof

13:44 Travish Are there dog days of any other season?

13:44 Travish My dog LIKES the snow

13:46 ALWIAL Not officially in winter, but you can sort of call February-March the same thing…. when it’s cold and the weather plods along.

13:47 Travish Oh wow! i did NOT know that at all!

13:48 Travish THANK you for your help, i HAVE to go or i will be LATE!! (to weightlifting)

13:48 ALWIAL You’re welcome! Have a good day!

Travish’s Commentary:

I HOPE when it rains cats and dogs that it does NOT rain my dog.  I wouldn’t really care if it rained my cat.

Leave a Reply

