Need to Get Rid of Poison Ivy QUICKLY!

I THINK this is the best way to get rid of poison ivy
I THINK this is the best way to get rid of poison ivy

Libarian That Answers Questions: Hello, welcome to Ask a Librarian. I am (Censored) and I will be assisting you. How may I help you today?

TRAVISH: Hello, I need to know how to get rid of poison ivy QUICKLY!

LTAQ: Hi- I’m not able to give medical advice, unfortunately

LTAQ: I’d suggest calling your doctor for assistance

TRAVISH: i don’t think she can help!

LTAQ: I don’t know what else to suggest, I’m sorry

TRAVISH: i probably need a horticulture expert. it is all over the side of the house

LTAQ: Or that, I thought you meant you had it on yourself :o)

TRAVISH: i’m not sure if it is poison ivy or just another vine though. it MAY be an imposter

LTAQ: I think there are sprays for poison ivy

TRAVISH: if i put on gloves and very CAREFULLY pull it off, it might just come back!

LTAQ: Have you checked home depot/lowes?

TRAVISH: if i do that i MAY have to burn it so no one else touches it

LTAQ: I would go to your nearest home improvement/hardware store

LTAQ: they can probably suggest some solutions to you

TRAVISH: i’m going to put it all in a bag very carefully and just burn it in a can

TRAVISH: i think its all the way up on the roof, and i need it down because i have a cat that climbs up there

LTAQ: I honestly can’t help, I’m sorry.

TRAVISH: she probably can’t get it on her skin, but she might eat it

LTAQ: You probably could just talk to someone at one of the home improvement stores for help

LTAQ: and they can suggest a solution

TRAVISH: how can i tell if it is really poison ivy? it may just be a benelovent plant?

LTAQ: This website has some images-

LTAQ: I am going to push you a web page. If it does not open automatically, please click on the link to open the page.
The librarian is sending you to http://www.poison-ivy.org/.

LTAQ: It has 3 leaves

LTAQ: Can I help you with anything else?

TRAVISH: OH these rashes are GROSS

Travish’s Commentary:

I LIKED to swing from those vines, but i NEEDED to get rid of them!

Leave a Reply

